Yes, any member of a Team Room can both start a retrospective and take over the facilitation duties in the middle of a retrospective.

This is a great option if someone needs to leave the retrospective early (or loses internet connection), others want to build up their facilitation skills, or you often rotate the role of the facilitator within your team.

Check out this help article to understand more about the role of the facilitator in a Retrium retrospective.

Change Facilitators Mid-Retrospective:

  1. Navigate to the action button in the bottom right of the screen and open the menu. You will see that you're listed as a participant. Click on the gear icon in the top right corner to open the "Retro Settings."
  2. Click "take over facilitator duties" to become the facilitator.
  3. Then click "Become the Facilitator" to confirm that you will take over as the new Team Room facilitator.
  4. Once you take over the retrospective, you'll see the action menu in the bottom right will reflect that you are now the retrospective facilitator. 
Did this answer your question?