After you sign up for Retrium for the first time or when you create a new Team Room, you’ll want to immediately invite other people from your company to run or participate in retrospectives. There are two ways to invite people to join a Team Room within your Retrium Organization: 

  1. Invite others to a specific Team Room from your Retrium Organization
  2. Share the Team Room URL with people you'd like to invite

Invite Team Members by Email

  1. Enter the Team Room click the "Invite Members" button. 
  2. Input the email of the person you'd like to invite to the team room. You can only enter one email address at a time. 
  3. When team members click the link in the email invite they will have access to the team room and organization. 

Invite Users by Team Room URL

This method is best for when you need to invite a large numbers of users all at once. 

Share the Team Room URL to a Private Team Room

  1. Enter the Team Room click the "Invite Members" button. 
  2. Click to copy the URL and paste it into your communication channel of choice. 
  3. When team members click the link they will need to sign up or log in, then request access to the Team Room.
  4. Anyone in the Team Room member list can grant access. 

Share the Team Room URL to a Public Team Room

  1. Enter the Team Room click the "Invite Members" button. 
  2. Click to copy the URL and paste it into your communication channel of choice. 
  3. When team members click the link they can choose to join as a guest, sign up or log in to access the team room. 

Edit Roles and Permissions

You can always edit a person's role and permissions in the Org Settings menu after they have been invited if you want to change it. By default, anyone you invite to a Team Room will be given granted Org Member as their role and permission within your Organization.

Did this answer your question?