After you and your team complete the private brainstorming step of the retrospective, you'll be able to review everyone's topics and group together like items into themes.
Collaborative grouping
allows team members in the retrospective to use their mouse to drag similar notes into groups at the same time.

To move a card, click and drag the card you'd like to move. The dots on the side of the card indicate that the card can be moved. As a card is moved, it will become opaque until the card is released in its new location. You can give those themes a title to capture the collective thought behind the group.

As of November 2019 collaborative grouping is available to all Retrium users. It can not be turned off. If you have questions for how to best manage team grouping contact us at customerlove@retrium.com. 

Did this answer your question?