Only one retrospective can be open and active in a Team Room at a time. However, Retrium's "continue retrospective" functionality allows you to hit pause on a retrospective, start another one, and then return to the original retrospective.  

This feature is extremely helpful if you collect feedback during your sprint, and would like to run an exercise at the beginning of your retro before continuing to discuss the feedback. 

How to End a Retrospective

Only the Facilitator can end the retrospective. Click the gear icon in the bottom navbar and then click "End the retro." You can end a retrospective during any phase and it will save to the retrospective history.

end a retrospective from the bottom navbar in Retrium

Continue a Retrospective

  1. When you are ready to return to your retrospective, make sure there are no active retrospectives in your team room, then navigate to "History" tab.
the history tab is in the top navbar in Retrium

2. Find the retrospective you would like to continue, then click the circular arrow icon. This button will be grayed out if you have an active retrospective in the team room. 

click the arrows button to restart a retrospective

3. Click "continue" to re-open the retrospective to the phase when it was last ended.

click

4. Proceed with your retrospective as normal. 

Did this answer your question?