Discover how to set up Team Rooms in Retrium for collaborative retrospectives and continuous improvement.
If you need to edit settings for an existing Team Room, see these steps.
Table of Contents
What you need to know before getting started
The first Team Room created during a free trial defaults to the public setting. To change it to private or org-wide use the Settings tab at the top of the Team Room page. (Learn more.)
Team Rooms are the place where your group runs retrospectives. (Learn more.)
You'll want to create a new Team Room any time you add another team of people who want to use Retrium.
Only Org Admins and Managers can create or edit Team Rooms.
Creating a new Team Room may impact the cost of your subscription.
Team Edition customers will be immediately charged a prorated amount for new Team Rooms added if they don't have any activated Team Rooms available. (Learn more.)
Business and Enterprise Edition customers may be unable to create additional Team Rooms if overages are not allowed for your account.
Create a new Team Room
If you're on Team Edition and have no paid Team Rooms available, you will see an alert to inform you that you'll be charged on a prorated basis for the new Team Room, and you'll see the button change to Purchase and Create Team Room. If needed, you can delete existing Team Rooms to make them available for new Team Room creation. (Learn more.)
- From your organization's Team Rooms tab, click + New Team Room
- Name your Team Room
- Choose Team Room visibility: Public, Org-Wide, or Private
- Add Team Room Members
- Click Create Team Room
- Your Team Room has been created! 🎉