How does the Group phase work?

After you and your team complete the private brainstorming step of the retrospective, you'll be able to review everyone's topics and group together like items into themes. 

Collaborative grouping allows team members in the retrospective to use their mouse to drag similar notes into groups at the same time.

To move a card, click and drag the card you'd like to move. The dots on the side of the card indicate that the card can be moved. As a card is moved, it will become opaque until the card is released in its new location.

You can give grouped cards a title to capture the collective thought behind the group. Click on the words "Group Title" and rename as desired.