How do I change facilitators?

As the facilitator you have the option to give the position to anyone else in your Team Room.

This article applies to:

All plans

All roles

During the retrospective, if the current facilitator leaves the Team Room for any reason, such as connectivity issues or a schedule conflict, then any other Team Room member can take over as the facilitator. 

Check out this help article to understand more about the role of the facilitator in a Retrium retrospective.

How to change facilitators during a retrospective:

  1. Navigate to the gear icon in the bottom menu.
  2. Click Take over facilitation to become the facilitator.
  3. A window will pop open. Click Continue to confirm that you want to take over as the facilitator.
  4. Once you take over the retrospective, the alarm, timer, and orange navigation button will no longer be grayed out. 

take_over_facilitation_trimmed