1. Retrium Help Center
  2. The Basics: Getting Started with Retrium

How can I invite my team to Retrium?

There are two ways to invite people to your Team Room

After you sign up for Retrium for the first time or when you create a new Team Room, you’ll want to immediately invite other people from your company to run or participate in retrospectives.

There are two ways to invite people to join a Team Room within your Retrium Organization: 

  1. Invite team members by email
  2. Share a link to your Team Room

🗒️ By default, anyone you invite to a Team Room will be assigned "Org Member" as their role for permissions within your Organization.

Invite Team Members by Email

📌 This method is best for small or medium-sized teams.

  1. Enter the Team Room and click the Invite by Email button on the left-hand side of the page
  2. Input the email of the person you'd like to invite to the team room. You can only enter one email address at a time. 
  3. When team members click the link in the email invitation they will have access to the Team Room and Organization. 

team room invite by email window

Share a link to your Team Room

📌 This method is best for when you need to invite a large number of users all at once. 

Share the Team Room link to a Private Team Room

  1. Enter the Team Room and click the Invite by Link button on the left-hand side of the page

  2. Click to copy the URL and paste it into your communication channel of choice.

  3. When team members click the link they will need to sign up or log in, then click the Request Access button in the Team Room. 

  4. Anyone in the Team Room member list can grant access.

team room grant access buttons

Share the Team Room link to a Public Team Room

  1. Enter the Team Room and click the Invite Members button.

  2. Click to copy the URL and paste it into your communication channel of choice. 

  3. When team members click the link they can choose to join as a guest, sign up or log in to access the team room. 

Edit Roles and Permissions

You can edit a person's role and permissions in the Org Settings menu after they have been invited if you want to make changes.  By default, anyone you invite to a Team Room will be assigned "Org Member" as their role for permissions within your Organization.